JavaScript allows an administrator to enhance the functionality of Dynamics CRM 2011 in order to better fit your business processes. This session delivers an introduction to JavaScript development and will cover the following topics:

  • Setting up your development environment
  • Introduction to the form editor
  • Using web resources
  • CRM form events
  • JavaScript basics
  • CRM 2011 JavaScript object model
  • Common CRM JavaScript methods

        

Class Duration:

1 hour, 30 minutes 

 

Cost Per Attendee:

$99USD

 

NOTE:

Due to the interactive nature of this webinar, each session is limited to 10 attendees.

What to Expect:

At the end of this session, you should at least understand basics of how to write JavaScript and how to utilize the Dynamics CRM 2011 object model to perform the most operations commonly performed by a developer.

Additionally, since this is not a full class, you'll receive homework to be completed on your own, at your own pace. 

  

When:

Session One:

     Tuesday, January 8th, 2012 from 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM (Central Time, United States)

 Eventbrite - JavaScripting in Dynamics CRM (session one)  

 

Session Two:

     Tuesday, January 8th, 2012 from 9:00 PM to 10:30 PM (Central Time, United States)

 

Local times for Asia/Pacific:

Friday, May 10, 2012 from 7:30AM to 8:45AM (Mumbai)

Friday, May 10, 2012 from 10:00AM to 11:15AM (Beijing)

Friday, May 10, 2012 from 11:00AM to 12:15PM (Tokyo)

Friday, May 10, 2012 from 12:00PM to 1:15PM (Sydney)

Friday, May 10, 2012 from 2:00PM to 3:15PM (Auckland)

Eventbrite - JavaScripting in Dynamics CRM (session two)

Sign up for our new KnowledgeBits service and get news, tips and tricks and more, delivered straight to your inbox.